27
Dec
10

Starry Sky Episode 1

Being a fan of the games (and the absolutely stellar seiyuu cast), I just had to watch this.
I didn’t really expect too much since game adaptations usually suck (look at what happened to Hakuoki ;_;), so yeah, the anime turned out better than I expected. Sorta.

Also, it seems like the anime is going according to the zodiac order, so basically Capricon is first, followed by Aquarius, etc.

Anyway, screencaps + fangirl commentary ahead.

Since Capricon’s up first, the first episode covers Tomoe Yoh’s story/route. (Which makes me a happy fangirl since Hitsuji-kun Yoh is one of my favorite Starry Sky characters (>ω<) besides Tsubasa and Miyaji, but that’s a different story.)

Why hello thar cutie.

And the episode begins with a flashback when Yoh was a shota first met Tsukiko. Well, in the game they did mention that they met when they were young, but somehow in anime form it seems so much adorable. (Must be because now Tsukiko has a face.)

*squees* (His original design looks way better though.)

Skinny leggssss.

Also, I like how the other guys got cameos in the very first episode.

Haruki sensei~

 

Kazuki :3

 

Kanata and Suzuya~ (I still refuse to believe that I share the same sign as Kanata---/killedbyfangirls)

 

Hayato~

 

TSUBASAAAAAAAA (and of course Azusa :3) /biased

 

Homare senpai :3

And no, I’m not going to upload a screencap of Miyaji because DEEN screwed up his design. ;_;
(Okay, they sorta screwed up everyone’s designs, but still.)

Idk why, but the context of this sentence is....

So basically, the entire school could be that one female student's reverse harem.

Oh wait, it’s only 12 guys. But that doesn’t change the fact that this is, by far, the largest reverse harem I’ve ever seen.

If someone said that to me, I would probably find them creepy.

Oh look, Tsukiko has eyes nooow

And that’s pretty much it. The episode just pretty much only covers the beginning part of Yoh’s story. (too short for an episode if you ask me)
While I didn’t like how the animation looked at certain points, overall it was way much better than I expected. (Well it’s DEEN quality so I didn’t expect much at all)
Now I want the next episode.

Also, I have no idea whether I’ll continue blogging this (I already failed at blogging Kuragehime), but let’s see how it goes.

3 Responses to “Starry Sky Episode 1”


  1. January 2, 2011 at 1:00 am

    “If someone said that to me, I would probably find them creepy. ”
    I would be breaking out the pepper spray by the end of that sentence..

    Anyways, I agree with you when you said that the episodes were way too short – they honestly just feel like snippets of a clip, and you have to wait a week for the next part..SO CHOPPY.
    If they’re going to do two episodes for each character like they did for Yoh, they might as well piece them together.

    Speaking of Yoh-kun, I actually find his eyes and face quite weird because it always seems like he’s half asleep or something because his bangs GOES RIGHT IN BETWEEN HIS EYES. It’s the same with Tsukiko.. The other characters have it too but it isn’t as obvious so it doesn’t tick me off as much. I petition that all of the characters get a proper haircut!

    • January 2, 2011 at 3:49 pm

      “I would be breaking out the pepper spray by the end of that sentence..”
      Haha, self defense instinct?

      I have no idea why they decided on 11 minutes per episode, I think it’ll be much better they pieced them together too. (instead of waiting for a whole week for the next part)

      As for Yoh, he looks way much better in the game/official artwork than in the anime. But yeah I get what you mean how he looks like he’s half asleep/drunk or something xD
      Well, I’m just glad they didn’t screw up his anime design that badly.
      (And if all the characters were to get haircuts, I bet the fangirls will rage lol )

  2. 3 Lee
    January 25, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    i love starry sky !!! soooooooooooooooo kawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!


