05
Oct
09

Shugo Chara! Chapter 45

キラッ! キラッ!

This is a pretty okay chapter if you ask me.
So Amu basically travels in this place called “The Road of Stars”, with the help of Dia as her navigator.
Of course, being a rather air-headed character, Dia did a wrong navigation and both of them somehow end up…at school where Tadase, Tsukasa and Hikaru is.

Haha, Hikaru has really became more cuter in the recent chapters.
It seems that this little shota here is transferring to Seiyo Academy in spring.
(For some unknown reason, I think that he’s going to be one of the Guardians when Amu and the others graduate.)
Tsukasa then hands over the storybook about the Embryo (or something like that) to Amu.

So it seems that Amu has to find the Embryo in order to get her Shugo Charas back.
Tadase helps Amu to search for it as well, because he wants to see her smile. *Insert fluffy Tamadu scene here*
And thus both of them go into the Road of Stars, to search for these sparkling shards that’ll lead them to the Embryo. (Seriously, this shard searching thing reminds me of Inuyasha.)
Along the way, they also encountered Amu’s memories, which are connected to the Road of Stars.


^ This entire page is actually a recap in disguise.
…Is it just me, or am I the only one who misses Amu’s ‘cool and spicy’ attitude she had during the first few chapters? It’s not like I like I dislike her current personality or anything, but more like, I like cool girls > cute mahou shoujo girls, lol.
Then after searching, looking here and there…(I won’t go into the details, just go read the chapter)
Both of them manage to find one of those ‘sparkling shards’ and then yeah, the chapter ends with that.

And also, before I forget….


KUKAI!!!!
And Nikaidou X Yukari!
That part cracks me up.

…For some unknown reason, I don’t have that “I’m so looking foward to the next chapter!!!” kind of feeling.
Maybe it’s because Ikuto’s gone. Or maybe it’s because this shard collecting thing isn’t all that interesting at all. Well, I don’t know lol.


4 Responses to “Shugo Chara! Chapter 45”


  1. 1 Sukita
    October 6, 2009 at 10:12 am

    Okay, does anyone else besides me think that the guy at the end of this chapter is Ikuto’s dad? I mean, the chances are EXTREMELY thin and it’s MOST likely Tsukasa or whatever his name is, but did anyone else get that weird feeling that maybe it was Ikuto’s dad?

  2. 3 Umi
    November 11, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Wow……
    What exactly is this suposed to be?
    I was on google, looking at pictures of Hikaru (HE’S SO CUTE!) then it took me here…
    :O Idk why tho…
    I wonder if I’ll make any friends..
    Of course you will!
    As many as there are employees for Easter?
    Yeah even a hundred!
    Easter has over a hundred thousand employees, worldwide.
    Wha?!
    LOLZZZZZ

    No offence tho, Emiko,
    Just dont know what this is…
    I’m such a baka…my sister calls me Baka-sempai, LOL
    I call her “Hypocrite”

    What guy?

    • November 14, 2010 at 10:09 pm

      I suppose you found your way here through a picture search? :/

      “No offence tho, Emiko,
      Just dont know what this is…”

      Uh…this is one of my Shugo Chara manga posts, back when I was blogging it on a monthly basis.
      And yes, Hikaru is a character from Shugo Chara.
      I don’t know whether that answers your question, but feel to comment if I misunderstood what you were asking orz

      Of course, I have to agree Hikaru is cute.


Leave a comment


Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!