10
Oct
09

Quick thoughts on fall animu: Part 1

Not related to post, but I'd like someone to do that for me lol.

Not related to post, but I'd like someone to do that for me lol.

My first impressions on Seitokai no Ichizon, Inuyasha: Final Act, Sacred Blacksmith and other fall anime which I watched but I never got to say about yet.

Seitokai no Ichizon

Moe level: Dangerous

Initially, I thought it was like your typical generic harem anime, so I kinda avoided it for a while.
But I decided to try it out when I was bored…
And I was surprised. I didn’t expect it to have a huge load of parodies.

USO DA!

^ Higurashi reference, btw.

Oh yeah, and the jokes are hiliarious too. But they get old fast.
The moe and fanservice is just an extra plus point.
The animation quality was disappointing. (Well, it’s Deen doing this after all.)
Also, this anime kinda reminds me of Hayate no Gotoku.(It must be because of the amount of references.)
So yeah, I don’t really have much to say about this show other than the fact that I like this anime. So I don’t care about you haters. :/

Inuyasha: Final Act

Inuyasha_Final_Act_-_01_[28F1F8FA].mkv_snapshot_05.23

So many things happened in the first episode, that I don’t even know what the heck is going on at first.
At first I went like, “Lol aren’t you supposed to be dead” or “Who are you gaiz again” because my memory sucks ,I read the last few chapters of the manga before and I lasted watched the first season like…four years ago?
Then as the show went on, all the noglastic memories of the first season started coming back, lol.
Anyway, the first episode overall was awesome.
Also, both the OP and ED rocks. But I prefer the ED though. (Rap ftw)

Sacred Blacksmith

[gg]_The_Sacred_Blacksmith_-_01_[DE136632].mkv_snapshot_14.48_[2009.10.10_13.24.06]
^ Probably a bad choice of screencaps to represent a fantasy series, but I can’t really find any decent screencap.

…I really don’t know whether or not this anime’s trying to be serious or not.
The part about a sword slicing another sword was cool, and the bloody beginning was a rather unique start.
But in some part later in the episode, there’re closeups of tits, boobs/fanservice and some little girl that’s likely there to be the loli character or something since it seems to be the trend to have at least one loli in a moe series. (Which in turn, caused a downfall in the show, IMO)
So I don’t know what to think of this, it could be turn to be a RPG-like fantasy or a just fantasy-moe show. :/ (Or maybe both.)
Also, Luke is pretty cool. It’s not because of that cold “I don’t care about you” attitude though, more like it’s because he kicks ass unlike the main girl (I think her name was Cecily or something) But the good thing about Cecily is that she’s a tsundere, and it’d interesting to see a tsundere and a cold guy go together… xD
Although I wonder why his eyes looks different from each other

Letter Bee

00

MAKE THE CRYING STOP!!!

The reason why I watched this in the first place was because I heard good things about the manga. And the fact Jun Fukuyama is voicing one of the characters made me want to watch this anime more.
The first few minutes of the show was fine… that is until the shota came along and starting crying and whining and stuff. Seriously, his voice IS annoying.
The good thing about this show is probably the battles. Although it’s kinda well done, it’s nothing really special cuz’ it only takes one hit to shoot some giant metal bug dead. :/
Oh, and that guy with the gun who’s voiced by Jun is the only character I like so far.
The plot of this show looks kinda promising though, so I might continue watching this.

Kobato.

At first I was kind of debating whether or not to watch this, as I’m not that fond of some cliche flowery-like shoujo about a girl who chases her dreams and goes on this journey and stuff etc etc.
But after hearing good things about the manga and comments from other bloggers who watched the show, I torrented the first episode, sat down and watched it. (Since there was nothing to watch at that time…)
Surprisingly it was good. In fact, I thought this was one of the better shows that’s airing this fall.
The animation quality and character designs were good.
The OST used was nice too, although I think the part where Kobato starts singing was a bit…off pitched? But I still like her singing though.
Although I find the first 12 minutes of the show was kinda stupid, (with Kobato running around doing stupid things like pouring milk into a hotpot) but nevertheless it was funny and cute.
I have no particular expectations for this show, so it’s pretty good overall, IMO.

Also, I might have mistaken, this guy looks like some guy from Tsubasa whose name escapes me. (Clamp always seem have similar character designs in most of the manga…)

tl;dr Seitokai no Ichizon, Inuyasha: Final Act and Kobato was good.
Sacred Blacksmith is either a hit or miss for me, and I’m giving Letter Bee a few more episodes because I heard that later on it gets more interesting.


0 Responses to “Quick thoughts on fall animu: Part 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!