03
Oct
09

First impressions: To Aru Kagaku no Railgun

The reason why I even watch this even though it does not appeal (or has anything special) to us girls?
The answer is this:

…And yes, I’ll be likely to do first impressions on other fall anime I watch as well.



Thoughts:

A great first episode, everything was adapted faithfully from the manga, and it passed my expectations.
Especially the part where Mikoto owns the thief, it was beyond awesome.
I don’t care about the fanservice. (Hopefully there’s no more bath scenes after this…unless they decide stray from the manga and add them, which I do not want.)
I don’t like Kuroko, and her voice kinda annoys me…sort of. :/
In fact, I didn’t like her from the start when I watched Index and read the manga.
Also, I prefer:
1 episode of Railgun > 24 episodes of Index
Because Index sucks.
The opening theme song is nice as well. :


Summary: (not really…)

Car tries to escape.

...

Mikoto's pissed.

Mikoto flips a coin in the air.

....

Target locked.

Target locked.

And SHOOT!

And SHOOT!

Car is sent flying. Coin wins.

Car is sent flying. Coin wins.

^ Too bad I have no idea how to make an animated gif, if not I’d make this scene into one.


0 Responses to “First impressions: To Aru Kagaku no Railgun”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!