21
Nov
09

Random talk about anime/manga related-kun. (4)

Chibi Hikage picture taken from here.
I haven’t updated anything the past few days…my Twitter, blog and other stuff. (Except for MAL though.)
But I’m not dead or I’ve gone on a hiatus or anything, really.
It’s just that for the past few days, I have no motivation whatsoever to post, and I’m lazy.
So I apologise if anyone is waiting long for blog updates…if there’s anyone.
(For some reason, I’ve got a feeling that most of the people who read my blog are those who like playing hide-and-seek ,making my blog seem dead…lol.)

Manga

Koko ni Iru Yo!

I wasn’t particularly interested until I read a few other blog posts about it. So one day, I decided to pick up this manga out of boredom. The story isn’t all that interesting…it’s about a shy lonely girl whose existence is invisible to pretty much everyone at school, and her only friends are the people who comment on her blog. Then one day two guys (and they’re apparently the most popular guys in the school) notice her, and yeah like most shoujo manga, romance ensues.
Personally, I think the story had more potential and could’ve ended better, but I pretty much liked the ending. (Although it was sort of predictable that Hikage would end up with Hinata, since it was pretty obvious at the beginning of the manga, and Hinata appears more than Teru in the manga.)
As for the characters…I think they were all fine. Although I think that they could’ve made Hinata’s personality more interesting as I found his character to be quite…plain. :/ Heck, I felt that even Teru had a more interesting character development than him.
My favorite character? For me it’s MegaPIG-san~ (aka Aoi Nanjo). Hinata is nice but he’s nothing really unique or outstanding to me, and I only liked Teru in the later half of the manga. And the fact that he wears glasses just made him more appealling to me. I don’t care if he’s just a side-story character.
Also, the art is nice. But I think Hikage’s drawn a little too cute sometimes.

Nope, this isn't your typical shoujo manga.

After School Nightmare

I finished reading this manga a few weeks ago, but due to my laziness, I never really posted about it.
I found this manga when it was displayed as the “Manga of the Week” on Mangafox. After reading the summary, I decided to try it out.
Well, even though this manga is labelled as shoujo, it isn’t all flowery and bishie sparkles everywhere.
The story is quite original in my opinion. The idea of going to an after school class where you have to face against your classmate’s ‘true self’ and at the same time carry your scars/burden in the nightmare world is pretty interesting.
The characters are also another strong point of the manga, but I’m not going to go further into that because this might turn out to be a review instead of a short rant. (And I suck at reviews, kthxbye.)
The art is nothing really impressive to me, but overall it’s pretty well-drawn.
What I like about this manga…is how they blend horror, mystery, gender bender and romance together into one manga….without screwing it up.
So conclusion : One of the best gender bender manga ever.
…I doubt my short rant above wouldn’t convince anyone, so the best solution is to go read it.

Shugo Chara!
No picture because I’m too lazy to upload one.

Yoru appeared in the latest chapter = Chance of Ikuto appearing again
^ That’s what I only really care about.
(Which is why I didn’t do a post on this chapter.)

Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn

I bet there are some fujoshi out there shipping Bel59 right now.

I find that Amano is dragging this battle with Millefiore too long, but it’s shounen afterall.
Personally, the only thing I found interesting was Varia’s appearance.
It’s not like I hate long battles that take like an eternity 50+ chapters to end, but I wish KHR would go back to being a funny gag manga again.

Also, is it weird that I find KHR doujinshi/fanfiction more interesting than the actual manga?

Anime

Darker than BLACK 2- It is still awesome ever since the first episode.

Railgun – One of the few shows that I’ve been keeping up with. I see signs of the Lever Upper arc being animated.

Inuyasha, Letter Bee, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood & Fairy Tail – I can’t seem to keep up with these shows, so I’m putting them on-hold till they finish airing, or when I feel like watching them again.

Sacred Boobsmith – While watching episode 5, I thought, “Why am I watching this show when it’s only about boob plates?” So I dropped it due to the lack of interest.

Miracle Train – Still watching this for the lulz. It’s pretty entertaining if you don’t take it so seriously.

Umineko & Seitokai no Ichizon – No idea why I’m still watching this. Maybe it’s because this is one of the few shows I’ve been keeping up with.

Kobato. – So far, it’s been quite good, although I find that it’s a little bit too serious in the latest episode.


5 Responses to “Random talk about anime/manga related-kun. (4)”


  1. November 21, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    What you said about KKNIY is so true. I didn’t like how that ended too TERRRRUUUUU T^T and there were flaws in the plot. And yuppp, MegaPIG is so adorable! I always keep on rereading his chapter.

    Oh? You’re not watching Kimi ni Todoke? 🙂

    • November 22, 2009 at 2:12 pm

      Yeah, I also wanted Hikage to end up with Teru, but the way it ended was fine for me too.
      And MegaPIG ish ❤

      As for Kimi ni Todoke, I haven't watched it yet.

  2. 3 Rin
    November 26, 2009 at 3:04 am

    Those pictures of Hikage and that Koko ni Iru Yo picture are just adorable~! They’re so pretty! I would’ve liked Hikage to be with Teru as well, even though I didn’t mind her ending up with Hinata. MegaPIG is HAWT!

  3. November 26, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Um…Hello! *waves* ^_^ Finally decided to comment after running into this blog a couple time. ^^”

    I agree about KKnIY. The ending was pretty predictable, and though I was okay with any ending, I would’ve preferred Teru. :/ Lol @ Aoi getting more love than the main characters. He is awesome though, so I can’t concur.

    Oh my god. That’s seriously a shoujo?! O.O It’s one heck of a creepy lookin’ shoujo manga. >_>

    xDD I lawl’ed when you said “Sacred Boobsmith” since it’s so true. And you should definitely check into Kimi ni Todoke, one of the best of the season in my opinion. ^_^


Leave a comment


Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!