30
Nov
09

Barajou no Kiss Chapter 11

I'm pretty sure nothing good would of this, especially when Tenjoh says it.

Summary:

Anise go gets Kaede back, as she wants him to complete the True Contracts together with her (and the other knights). Somehow, Tenjoh makes Kaede agree to it, and Anise forms the True Contract with Kaede, Tenjoh and Mutsuki. Meanwhile, Seiran, who is being held captive in a cage (by Haruto), has felt Anise’s presence that she has initiated the forming of the True Contracts. And Haruto seems to on the verge of breaking down(?).
…With the help of Mutsuki’s powers, Anise and the others were able to find where Haruto and Seiran is. They all then charge in with no strategy or plan whatsoever, (unless you call that “Fight wisely!” aka “Everyone do your best!” part a plan, lol) and start attacking/defending at the traps and attacks thrown at them. However, no matter how much they keep attacking, they can’t seem to close in the distance with Haruto. But Anise stops the battle by falling from above (with the help of Mutsuki’s thread-like thingy) and smacking Haruto on the head (and declares it as a Tsukkomi of Love xD).
Anise then tells Haruto that he is fine the way he was, promises that a sacrifice would not be needed for the Demon’s Seal again, and asks him not to cry anymore. (Even though I’m not too fond of Haruto, those panels when Anise said that was touching.)
…But it seems they’re too late,Seiran has escaped, (probably he used some concoction to melt the iron bars to free himself out of the cage) and he is running off straight for the seal. So they all rush back to the library.
When they reach there, Seiran is almost about to become the sacrifice for the seal. He also says that he couldn’t ask for forgiveness, saying that he should be punished (or something like that).
…But of course, in the end, Kaede (as well as everyone else) forgives him, but the seal ‘captures’ Anise as the next sacrifice…and in the nick of time, Haruto appears, and takes Anise’s place as the next sacrifice. Before he gets swallowed into the darkness, he confesses to her, saying he really did love her and he wanted to be punished for betraying and lying to her. The chapter ends with Haruto falling into the darkness and Anise reaching out her hand, calling out for him.

…Of course, my so-called summary wouldn’t justify how epic this chapter was, so reading it for yourself is way much better. :3
This chapter is longer than the usual, well since an arc is almost ending, and they need more pages if they want to fit all those battle scenes as well as the drama and stuff in there.

When I was reading this, half of my mind was thinking "Aww, the power of friendship~" while the other half is like "KaedexSeiranKaedexSeiranKaedexSeiranKaedexSeiranKaedexSeiran"

If it wasn’t Seiran hugging Anise (in the next two pages later), I would’ve have suspected something between those two… and no, I don’t ship those two together, if you’re wondering.
I’m thinking that if Barajou becomes popular enough to have doujins made of it, there’ll definitely be KaedexSeiran doujins out there.

…Am I the only one who seems to have somewhat taken a liking to Haruto because of the recent chapters?

Congratulations Haruto, you're the first person in this manga so far to have confessed your feelings to Anise...wait, you're gonna be gone in the next panel? FFF-

No matter how yandere or evil Haruto is, he truly loves Anise, huh?
I was expecting Haruto to be somehow forgiven and becomes another one of Anise’s harem knights in the end, but instead he gets killed off… :/
Not that I mind, but I would so love to see him become part of Anise’s knight. (together with the other four knights we have now)

Other stuff:

Click on the image to view full-size.

This chapter’s splash page is BEAUTIFUL. Heck, I even set it as my desktop wallpaper.
(But it doesn’t look all that nice when scaled down like what I did above orz)
I’m not too fond of the cover for volume 3, but it’s pretty decent.

Oh yeah, and as for the scans used in this post, all credit goes to Turtle Paradise scanlations.


3 Responses to “Barajou no Kiss Chapter 11”


  1. 1 Rin
    November 30, 2009 at 7:14 am

    The cover splash page is freaking BEAUTIFUL.

    I sense the Kaede x Seiran yaoii doujinshi soon. Very soon. Haruto’s confession was pretty sweet, but shame that he became the sacrifice. I wonder what the catch is for the True Contracts though *cough according to Chinese spoiler raws and my mother, I think she has to get married. But I know nothing, so let’s just wait for the next chapter shall we?

    • November 30, 2009 at 11:16 pm

      Yup, that splash page is gorgeous.
      If there really are Kaede x Seiran doujins, I probably read it for fun…as long as it isn’t explicit content. xD
      I also agree that Haruto’s confession was indeed sweet.
      What they say about the True Contracts still seems vague at the moment, but I’m also curious about what will happen afterwards.
      What? Get married?! I don’t read the Chinese raws, so I don’t know but…somehow I think that seems a little out of place in this manga. Yeah, let’s wait and see…


Leave a comment


Status.


20/2/2011

Inactive.

Stuff relevant to my interests.

smiley*2G

ぺらぶ!